NEET 2017- Everything You Need to Know

NEET Eligibility

NEET will follow the same eligibility rules for AIPMT. It will also incorporate the state exams within it. However, Jammu and Kashmir might have some other rules as an exception because they have the concession that their state government has autonomy in certain matters regarding medical exams and need not follow the central government.

Eligibility for 15% All India Quota Seats:

The candidate applying for NEET 2017 must be a citizen of India or an Overseas Citizen of India.

Candidates must have completed the age of 17 years as on or before 31st December of the year of Admission.
The upper age limit is 25 years (There will be 5 years relaxation for the SC/ST/OBC candidates) as on or before 31st December of the year of Admission.
Candidates who belong to J&K, AP and Telangana are eligible to appear the exam only for the admission to the AFMC, Pune on the basis of self-declaration.

Number of attempts:

There is no limit on the number of attempts.

For Seats in Participating Bodies:

The OCI (Overseas Citizen of India) may also appear for the exam according to the rules of government of India.
The upper age limit shall be considered as per the rules of states/ universities/ institutions for those candidates, seeking admission under the control of participating Institutions/ Universities/ States.

12th Board (or equivalent exam):

The candidates must have passed the 10+2 or its equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Biotechnology with English.

The minimum percentage required is as follows:

General category: 50%
SC/ST/OBC: 40%
General PH(Physically Handicapped): 45%
SC/ST/OBC Handicapped: 40%.
Candidates must show their passing certificates complying with the percentage criteria at the time of first round of counseling.

Note: Marks obtained in math shall not be considered for admission to MBBS/BDS courses.

You should go through as per the Embibe’s recommendation.
If you are confident enough than you can take FULL TEST.
After the completion of each test, Embibe will give you the test feedback which tell your WEAKNESSES & STRONGNESS like how many CORRECT attempts, INCORRECT attempts, etc. you have done. This way you can measure yourself on test-on-test basis.

If you are not confident enough than you can LEARN on the particular concepts.
you can start practicing after learning any concept/chapter.

If you are little bit confident & not confident about taking the FULL TEST than you can do PRACTICE first.
In practice, you can take different level of practice sessions, example: Subject level, Unit level, Chapter level.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.